Final Results for 15th Knesset

PARTY NAME Current Leader Knesset Seats Description

Members of Coalition:

One Israel Ehud Barak 26 Joint list of socialist Labor, Gesher and

modern-Orthodox Meimad.

Shas Rabbi Ovadia Yosef 17 Sephardi ultra-Orthodox.

Meretz Yossi Sarid 10 Leftist.

Center Party Yitzhak Mordechai 6 Middle of road.

Yisrael B'Aliyah Natan Sharansky 6 Russian immigrants.

National Religious Party Yitzhak Levy 5 Religious Zionists.

United Torah Judaism Meir Porush 5 Ashkenazi ultra-Orthodox.

Outside Coalition: (as of 30 June, 1999)

Likud Ariel Sharon 19 Conservative Zionist.

Shinui Tommy Lapid 6 Anti-haredi.

United Arab List Abdul Malik 5 Israeli Arab workers.

National Union Rehavam Ze'evi 4 Joint list of 3 right-wing Zionist parties.

Yisrael Beiteinu Avigdor Lieberman 4 Likud spin-off for Russian immigrants.

Hadash Mohammed Barakei 3 Israeli Arab communists.

Balad Azmi Bishara 2 Alliance of Israeli Arab parties.

Am Ehad Amir Peretz 2 Union workers.

Back to Middle East Digest - July 1999
Back to Middle East Digest Page {} Return to Home Page
Recommended Links
  • C and M Law Corporation, the Los Angeles personal injury attorney firm, has been serving the city’s residents for over 45 years. People who think they do not need the services of an experienced personal injury attorney, invariably find out the hard way that they should have chosen that right lawyer in the very beginning. Regardless of the type of accident or injury, we have the experience to successfully represent you and your family. If you or someone you know has been injured through the negligence or recklessness of others, come see us. Voted in the top one percent of trial lawyers in the USA, our lawyers go the distance. We can help get you the compensation you and your loved ones deserve. The personal injury attorney Los Angeles firm of C and M Law Corporation has won an excess of 2 Billion Dollars in settlements!